JavaScript and CSS Outlining 2.0

Rating:        Based on 13 ratings
Reviewed:  11 reviews
Downloads: 17712
Change Set: bac364e2221c
Released: Sep 29, 2011
Updated: Sep 29, 2011 by velio
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application Release Build
application, 30K, uploaded Sep 29, 2011 - 17584 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application Debug Build
application, 32K, uploaded Sep 29, 2011 - 128 downloads

Release Notes

Changed parse functionality for better performance and outlining matching.
Improved collapsed text and hint text.
Strings exclude from outlining parse.
The reported bugs fixing.

For more details check out http://jsoutlining.codeplex.com/documentation

Unfortunately the JS outlining in HTML pages was posponed for the next release.

Credits to JScript Extensions project, where some good code practices for outlining and inspiration were found.

Reviews for this release

     
OK, I like it.
by hui_zeng88 on Jun 17, 2014 at 1:09 PM
     
Amazing! Helps a lot with big js files. This extension should become part of visual studio. Thank developers of the tools.
by Vadim_Ovchinnikov on Dec 3, 2012 at 4:35 PM
     
This is an excellent tool. Thank you so very much for creating a simple, yet so effective tool. In case of further development, I'd love to help
by HawkzWork on Jul 30, 2012 at 4:12 AM
     
Simply works. Great help!
by afluegge on Apr 4, 2012 at 2:08 PM
     
Excellent solution, many thanks for taking the time to write and share this.
by cragglemchamer on Feb 22, 2012 at 12:13 PM
     
Perfect Solution to CSS mess
by mKarimipour on Jan 22, 2012 at 6:57 AM
     
Thank you so much for this. I agree with RWLindel, it is simple and does the job. Also i love how it feel natural with VS, as if it was a built-in feature. Well done
by timonline on Dec 31, 2011 at 1:28 AM
     
Simple and does exactly what I need. Huge productivity gains because of it. No performance issues with VS.
by RWLindell on Oct 25, 2011 at 7:58 PM
     
Works awesome! Exactly what I was looking for. Great job!
by MattPenner on Oct 14, 2011 at 5:03 PM
     
This works awesome. A life saver for huge JScript files. Thank you so much.
by KingFisher on Oct 11, 2011 at 1:54 PM
     
good .......
by codernet on Sep 30, 2011 at 8:33 AM